For Families » Learning Communities

Learning Communities

Gibbs School has 5 Learning Communities and one Exploratory Learning Community These communities are known as LC1 - LC5. Incoming sixth graders will learn about being a Trailblazer. The students learn about what Trailblazing means and being Understanding, Unified, and Unstoppable!

Each Learning Community has English Language Arts, Ancient Civilization, Science, and Math for their Core Classes.

              Exploratory Learning Community
      • Art
      • Computer Science
      • Family and Consumer Science (FACS)/Health
      • Music
      • Physical Education
      • Technology
      • World Language (French, Latin, Mandarin, and Spanish)